Posted by: alliehope | July 25, 2008

A Homegoing

For those who haven’t heard, Randy Pausch (“The Last Lecture”) has passed away. I just heard the news on Good Morning America a few moments ago. It is a sad day for him and his family, as well as for everyone whose lives he has touched–they number in the millions.

Take a moment today, read his story, and then reflect:

What’s keeping me back from living the life I want to live?
What kind of legacy do I want to leave?
What dreams do I want to make come true, not just in my own life, but in the lives of others?

Those are the questions that rise like prayers for me in this sad moment. The world has lost a truly luminous spirit, but his message of hope, inspiration and courage will live on in the hearts and lives of all those he touched. May God bring him safely home, and bring comfort to those who grieve his passing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

